I made a thing

I found some nice pictures in a Swedish travel brochure from the 1930’s and I thought they should be in my game. There are 3 variations. These 2 are water-colours.

The third variation is smudgier than the others, in part because it is an oil but also because the original was lower resolution, I think. It’s not very noticeable in game, though.

The buddha & The winged victory of Samothrace are by Swedish painter/designer Ewald Dahlskog. The flamingos are nameless. 🙂

dahlskogbild

Ewald Dahlskog, slightly demonic hottie.

paulauster

He & writer Paul Auster could be twins! At least related.

Ok, I’m done here. Oh, and a link would be good!:

travel posters, 1930’s

(base game mesh, 250 simoleons, package & sims3pack)

There you go.

2 comments on “I made a thing

Leave a Reply

