Shout from the rooftops and address the press

I now have so few visitors to my Corona site compared to my ISBI that it’s meaningless to point to the ISBI updates from here – you will simply have to add the ISBI to your links or follow via Reader, if you have any interest at all in my idiots. 🙂 Honestly I have so much more fun with my Cuckoo legacy that I don’t know if I will continue with the Coronas. The hiatus has just been too long at this point. I hope you can forgive me! I haven’t made a definite decision to abandon them forever, but it doesn’t look too good. Time will tell.

I hope to see you at >>>>> http://cuckoolegacy.wordpress.com! <<<<<

5 comments on “Shout from the rooftops and address the press

  1. autumnrein says:

    I can understand. Its always easier to be in a mood to write funny stuff opposed to serious stuff. I find what I am writing can affect my mood, so if I’m trying to be dramatic and depressed I’ll start to feel down and it just takes the fun out of writing. I hope you don’t abandon them completely because it is also nice to be able to step away to something more serious now and again.

    • ixot says:

      Exactly. The Coronas took a lot more time to write about, time that I don’t really have anymore or would rather spend on other projects. I love the family, but they just became this huge guilty conscience instead of something to look forward to, and it doesn’t make sense to me.

  2. fluffymao says:

    Very sad! 😦 But I can understand.

    • ixot says:

      I’m impressed you actually caught up on all of those posts – I think very few people ever read them. I miss that family sometimes, but it was just sooo much work.. Still being on generation 1 after a year was really depressing, and while the random legacy rolls are fun to play out they aren’t necessarily as fun to set up scenes for..

Leave a Reply

